Radius

0 Mi. 100 Mi.

Tutor Bio

Columbia University student with 6 years of tutoring experience
Subjects : Elementary Tutoring, Math, Reading/Writing, English, College Essay, Foreign Languages, Spanish, Math, Algebra 1, Geometry, Middle (Math 6, Math 7, Math 8, IM), Elementary, Algebra 2, SAT/ACT Test Prep, Special Education, Social Studies, Government, NSL Government, NSL Government

Hello! My name is Gabrielle and I am a senior at Columbia University. I am new to TutorFuse, but I have been tutoring for over five years! I am a graduate of Montgomery County Public Schools and a I recently received my Associate of Arts from Montgomery College with a 4.0 GPA. I scored in the 99th percentile on my SAT with 1510 (I took the SAT once, so this was not super-scored). So far, I have tutored a variety of elementary school subjects, Pre-algebra through Algebra 2, and SAT Prep. In addition to tutoring, I am a music teacher at a Sunday school and have also taught music at camps and daycare programs.

I am extremely thankful to have grown up with parents that are both teachers. My father is a physics professor at Montgomery College, and my mother is a public school teacher who has taught every grade from kindergarten through high school. My learning and growing process as a student, a tutor, and a music teacher has been greatly influenced by seeing them in action.

If you are interested in working with me, or would like to speak to one of my references, please send me a message!

Experience

6 years

Hourly Rate

40 per hour

Certification

No

Availability

Check Your Date(s)

Address

  • Address: Maryland

TUTOR’S QUALIFICATIONS

  • Experience (years teaching/tutoring) :6
  • Certification:No
  • Educational History: Education Qualification: undergraduate Undergraduate College: Columbia University Undergraduate Major: Human Rights
  • What tutor enjoys knowing prior to session:
    • Student’s academic needs (subject area)
    • Student’s learning style
    • Student’s interests - what do they like to do outside of school?
    • Student’s grade/age
  • Hourly Rate: $40

TUTOR PREFERENCES

  • TUTOR PREFERS TO HAVE SESSIONS :
    • Online (Google Hangout
    • Skype
    • etc.)
  • Tutor prefers the following payment methods:

Grade Level

  • Primary (Kindergarten- Grade 2)
  • Upper Elementary (Grades 3-5)
  • Middle School (Grades 6-8)
  • High School (Grades 9-12)

Review & Q&A

Send A Message

You must Login to contact

User Login

Related Tutor