Radius

0 Mi. 100 Mi.

Tutor Bio

Experienced educator seeking to help students grow!
Subjects : Reading/Writing, English, College Essay, Social Studies, Social Studies

Hi there!

I am a certified English Language Arts (ELA) and Social Studies teacher in grades 4-9. I also hold a Reading Specialization certificate for these grade levels as well as a School Counseling license for grades K-12.

I have 6 years of teaching experience between 9th and 7th grade ELA, 3 of which were in an American International school in El Salvador! I have a pretty decent background with Spanish–love the study of languages, history, and really cultivating a growth mindset!

I tutored university level students (undergraduate and post-graduate) for three years and have extensive experience with essay writing, different citation styles and writing types!

I really enjoy tutoring because of the one-on-one learning experience.  We really get to identify strengths and make solid plans for growth, driven by the student!

A little bit about me personally: I love all things outdoors and movement!  I ran the 400m/800m/4x400m at a Division I University, so track and athletics have always been a big part of my life.  Most recently, I trained to become a Yoga Instructor and I’m excited about all of the opportunities this will bring, especially being able to bring more mindful movement to friends and family.

I’m excited to be tutoring again and can’t wait to work with you! Feel free to contact with any questions!:)

Erica

 

 

Experience

10 years

Hourly Rate

85 per hour

Certification

Yes

Availability

Check Your Date(s)

Address

  • Address: Maryland

TUTOR’S QUALIFICATIONS

  • Experience (years teaching/tutoring) :10
  • Certification:Yes
  • Educational History: Education Qualification: undergraduate Undergraduate College: Kent State Univeristy Undergraduate Major: Middle Childhood Education Graduate College: Kent State University Graduate Type Of Degree: Master of Education in School Counseling
  • What tutor enjoys knowing prior to session:
    • Student’s academic needs (subject area)
    • Student’s learning style
    • Student’s interests - what do they like to do outside of school?
    • Student’s grade/age
  • Hourly Rate: $85

TUTOR PREFERENCES

  • TUTOR PREFERS TO HAVE SESSIONS :
  • Tutor prefers the following payment methods:

Grade Level

  • Primary (Kindergarten- Grade 2)
  • Upper Elementary (Grades 3-5)
  • Middle School (Grades 6-8)
  • High School (Grades 9-12)

Review & Q&A

User Login

Related Tutor